Skip to Main Content

The 2023 Annual Meeting will be held at the Service Credit Union Corporate Offices at 4:30 p.m. (ET) on March 25, 2024.

Please register here by March 11, 2024 or contact Kim Smith at You will be provided further instructions via email upon registration.

All members eligible to vote may make nominations for vacancies by petition; February 12th is the closing date for submitting nominations. Please see the Additional Nominations by Petition Section below for more details.

The Credit Union will not conduct the election by ballot and there will be no nominations from the floor when the number of nominees equals the number of open positions.

Below are the two nominations, presented by Service Credit Union’s Nominating Committee.

Nominees for Service Credit Union’s Board of Directors:

Daniel Egan, for a term of 3 years – Daniel Egan has served on the Service Federal Credit Union Board of Directors since 2017. He formerly served as the President of the New Hampshire Credit Union League, Massachusetts Credit Union League, and the Credit Union Association of Rhode Island, retiring in 2014 after three decades of service. Under Mr. Egan’s leadership, the league provided professional development, business solutions, legislation and regulation, public advocacy, education and training. The league also was the primary means through which credit unions share resources and ideas in keeping with the cooperative nature of the credit union movement. He is the past Chairman of the American Association of Credit Union Leagues, is a Board member of the Filene Research Institute, the America’s Credit Union Museum Foundation, and the Credit Union National Association Governmental Affairs Committee. He served as a member on the Board of Directors of the Credit Union National Association and its subsidiary corporations for 9 years. He also served a two-year term as Chairman of the Credit Union Legislative Action Council (CULAC). The National Credit Union Foundation presented Dan with the Herb Wagner Lifetime Achievement Award in 2015.

Susan Desjardins for a term of 3 years – Major General (Ret.) Susan Desjardins served in the United States Air Force for more than three decades. She held leadership positions at every level during a career that included tours of duty at Headquarters Air Force, the Joint Staff, US Strategic Command Headquarters and deployed locations overseas. A command pilot, she accumulated more than 3,800 flying hours in transport and tanker aircraft. She also served as Commandant of Cadets at the United States Air Force Academy, Colorado Springs, Colorado. Major General Desjardins retired from the Air Force in 2012. Since retiring, she has been a consultant for Project Air Force with the RAND Corporation. Susan is a Governing Trustee and Nominating Committee member of the Falcon Foundation, which supports military prep school scholarships for young men and women desiring to attend the Air Force Academy. She also serves on the Board of Directors, Daedalians National, an organization that provides college scholarships and flying training scholarships for youth desiring to attend flight training. Susan served her community as past President of the Board of Governors of the American Independence Museum in Exeter, NH. In addition, she is a member of the Board of Trustees of Beth Israel Lahey Health Exeter Health Resources whose affiliates include Exeter Hospital, Core Physicians, and Rockingham County VNA and Hospice. She also currently serves as Vice Chair of the Board of Directors of Service Credit Union and Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees Riverwoods, a Continuing Care Retirement Community. Susan graduated from the Air Force Academy in 1980 earning a Bachelor of Science in International Affairs. She acquired Masters of Arts in National Security and Strategic Studies and Industrial Psychology and Human Relations. She was awarded an Honorary Doctorate in Public Service in 2016 from the University of Toledo School of Medicine and Life Sciences.

Additional Nominations by Petition:

  • There may be nominations for directors by petition signed by at least 500 members, accompanied by a signed certificate with the nomination petition that they are agreeable to nomination and will serve if elected. 
  • One must also submit a statement of qualifications and biography with the petition, similar to the above.
  • Nominations may be submitted by mailing the above information to Service Credit Union at the below address or emailing to with the subject line ATTN: Board Nominating Committee.

ATTN: Board Nominating Committee
Service Credit Union
3003 Lafayette Rd.
Portsmouth, NH 03801